Hallo

 

Hallo Liebste! (Hello Lovely)

It is interesting how our interests change. When I was a freshmen and sophomore in high school I loved to thrift, where as now while it might be OK, it doesn’t call me nearly as much as it did. Painting is something I’ve always loved but I’ve actually picked the paint brush up more than once this summer. I’ve read a lot more this summer than the past probably three years because I am thoroughly annoyed with my vocabulary. Having a computer and a smartphone, as well as classes that never encouraged outside reading meant that I hardly read at all and I could tell both my phonics and word choice was vastly diminished compared to what it used to be. I’m hoping to force myself to continue reading when this next school year starts. In absence of dance I’ve started to do yoga. I haven’t done a lot. I’m a person who needs a class and a teacher to force me to go, but I’m getting there. It’s much harder than you would imagine, forcing yourself to breathe while in slightly pretzel like positions even for a former dancer. I hope when I get to SU to actually take some classes, so I can improve my form and have accountability.

Shirt: Target, Jeans: Target, Shoes: Birkenstocks, Sunglasses: Ray Bans, Bag: Hershel’s.

Leave a Reply

